South Hills Church is a self governing body, autonomous from all other church bodies. (See SHC Statement of Faith below).

The form of government for SHC is “Elder led, congregationally affirmed”. The congregationally-affirmed Elders have biblically granted authority, responsibility, and accountability.

The congregation, as the body of Christ and temple of the Holy Spirit, affirms the leadership of the elders. There are decisions in which the members contribute in helping the elders discern the mind of Christ; according to the Privileges of the Members and according to the policies and procedures of this church.

SHC Elders are men who have met the biblical qualifications described in 1 Timothy 3:1-7, Titus 1:6-9, and 1 Peter 5:1-6 and are active members of SHC.

Scott and Lisa Paulson

Lead Pastor

Jim and Alison Landymore

Executive Pastor

Craig and Barb Littrell

Elder Chairman

Byron and Doreen Miller

Elder Vice Chair

Karl and Laurie Bender

Elder Secretary

Bill and Ruth Dingfield


Tyrone and Cindy Riggle


Ron and Sharron Villegas


Rafael and Jael Torres

Non-Elder Treasurer